EV Cargo’s Palletforce had a virtually perfect evening at its annual Gala Awards ceremony as the network celebrated the fantastic achievements of it member companies during 2021.

The event – the jewel in the crown of the Palletforce calendar – recognises members who have delivered excellence in service and performance over the last 12 months.

Normally taking place with a glitzy celebration of more than 450 members and guests in London, for the second year running the event was held virtually, with members tuning in online to find out if they were among the winners.

The highest accolade of the evening, the Chairman’s Award 100% Club, was won by eight different members, each having delivered unrivalled service excellence and a 100% delivery performance record. Inducted into the club were Delamode Nidd Transport, MLH Transport, Evans Transport, Mitchell Storage & Distribution, Baynes & Son Haulage, Knowles Transport, Campeys of Selby, Q Delivery Services and Premier Logistics.

It was also a special night for Yorkshire’s HB Holt & Sons, which was voted Depot of the Year, picking up the prestigious Alan O’Leary Award. Evans Transport collected the Health & Safety in Operations Award, due to the exceptional performance of its drivers, while Star Transport from Thetford won the Member Services Committee Award for the second year running.

Q Delivery Services was also presented with the Sales and Marketing Award, and was included among this year’s 16 Networkers and Brand Ambassadors of the Year.

The brand ambassadors awards recognised members who had gone the extra mile to support the Palletforce SuperHub and the network.

It proved to be a great night for Ziegler (UK), which was named New Member of the Year from a nine-strong shortlist. The Essex firm, which joined Palletforce last year, has brought more than 100 years of experience to the network and was judged to have embraced the ethos of quality and customer service from the outset.

Telford’s WJ Capper picked up the European Export Sales Award.

Mark Tapper, Palletforce chief operating officer, said: “To be one of the winners is an amazing achievement as the standard of competition was extremely high this year, so congratulations to all the winners, and everyone who was nominated.

“This year, when the entire industry faced challenges, we wanted to recognise the exceptional efforts of our members to maintain the highest levels of customer service even while delivering record freight volumes.

“The combined expertise, resilience and operational acumen of our member companies is the bedrock on which Palletforce was built 20 years ago. It’s what carried us through the challenges of the pandemic, and it will continue to be the driving force as we move into a new and exciting era.”

Related Articles
New Member APEX Bo...
Read More
Palletforce Celebr...
Read More
Meeke shows speed ...
Read More